About Me

jay

 

My name is Jay and I am an 47-year-old mother of two! As someone who used to have an unhealthy relationship with food and fitness for many years, I was overweight and unaware of how I was inadvertently hurting my body. The journey to health and fitness has been a challenging yet fulfilling one which I would love to share with anyone struggling to get started, to stay motivated or keep the weight off! 
 
I currently live in Canada (in Edmonton to be exact). In the past, I have lived and worked in India (I speak English, Tamil, Telugu and Hindi) and in the Philippines (unfortunately I can’t speak much Tagalog). I am an Information Technology Consultant but my hobby is the topic of this blog: health and fitness. I spend my free time working out, making healthy food and motivating others to also start the journey! 
 
My husband and I love travelling, especially to the Caribbean during the winter! I sincerely enjoy experiencing new cultures and seeing different parts of the world. I am, and always have been, a vegetarian. I am now trying to take that one step further by becoming a vegan (but I find this especially difficult when I travel). I love spicy food – anything Indian, Mexican, or Mediterranean!
 
Stay tuned for health-conscious recipes and workout ideas on this blog – thank you so much for being a part of this community! 

 

 

 

No Comments

Leave a Comment